Covid 19 update

We are open and take appropriate measures for a pleasant visit.

More information

Content editor

Who we are

Trademart exists 45 year this year. We are a facilitator in the B2B retail market, especially within Fashion and Home & Living. It is our mission to be a connecting factor between buyers or retailers on the one hand and brands and distributors on the other. In the past, this was mainly as a physical meeting and knowledge center at the foot of the Atomium, but now we are also radically committed to the digitization of Trademart. The retail landscape is changing fast and we as Trademart want to play a pioneering role.

With Trademart Digital we want to build an experience which effects the entire B2B purchasing process in the retail sector. On the one hand, we will communicate about the latest trends in the market, new product arrivals, relevant information regarding brands, product highlights etc. to help buyers in their search for products for their shop or project. On the other hand, we will focus on a state-of-the-art omnichannel shopping experience, in which the digital enhances the physical aspect and this to offer customers the convenience they are looking for.

What we make you responsible for

As a content editor you are the driving force behind our inspiration platform. Your mission: spot the latest trends in the market and translate them into content that offers real added value to our retailers and their business (article, long read, social post, video, audio,…).

You help build the Trademart of tomorrow by attracting brands and retailers to Trademart (Digital) with the right content and by building an image of a trusted partner for them.

In time, the responsibilities might evolve, which includes all or part of the omnichannel inspirational part within all touchpoints of Trademart.


What you will do during the day

Insourcing knowledge and insights: 

  • You establish and maintain contacts with the brands and exhibitors who participate in our digital platform in order to gather interesting information about new arrivals, relevant information regarding the brand(s), product hightlights, etc
  • You build a network of partner organizations, trends watchers, trade journals and influencers in order to ensure a constant flow of input on the latest trends in the retail landscape

Curate knowledge

  • You manage the inspiration platform, determine the substantive direction and roll it out
  • You decide on which topics you’re going to write about and you manage the content calendar

Content creation

  • With the input you have gathered, you will start to create content that offers added value for retailers
  • For this you also build a network of editors, journalists and other content creators

You work closely with a digital marketer, who will work with your content to maximize the return on the right channels. Furthermore, you will work closely with the digital team for a seamless integration between the inspiration platform and the rest of the Trademart business.

    Who you are

    • You are a content freak pur sang
    • You have at least 5 years of relevant experience, preferably in editorial activities
    • You have affinity with the retail landscape and preferably also with B2B
    • If you already have an existing network of, f.e. (relevant) partner organizations, trends watchers, trade magazines and/or influencers, this is certainly an extra asset
    • You are perfectly Dutch-speaking – and/or French-speaking, with a strong knowledge of the second national language

      What we offer

      The opportunity to be part of an ambitious team where the values ​​Customer Focus, Creative Expertise and Commitment are central. In addition to a fixed salary, the salary package includes meal vouchers, eco vouchers, group and hospitalization insurance, laptop and mobile subscription.


      Interested?

      Does this sound like music to your ears? Send us your resume and some extra information about yourself via the contact details below.

      caroline.robbroeckx@trademart.be

Mise à jour du COVID-19

Nous sommes ouverts et prenons les mesures appropriées pour une visite agréable.

Plus d'informations

Content editor

Qui nous sommes

Trademart a 45 ans cette année. Nous sommes un facilitateur sur le marché du retail B2B, notamment au sein du Fashion et de Home & living. Notre mission est d'être un facteur de connexion entre acheteurs ou détaillants d'une part et marques et distributeurs d'autre part. Auparavant, il s'agissait principalement d'un centre de rencontre et de connaissances physique au pied de l'Atomium, mais aujourd'hui, nous nous engageons aussi radicalement dans la digitalisation de Trademart. Le paysage de la vente au détail évolue rapidement et nous, en tant que Trademart, souhaitons jouer un rôle de pionnier dans ce domaine.


Avec Trademart Digital, nous voulons construire une expérience qui fonctionne sur l'ensemble du processus d'achat B2B dans le secteur de la vente au détail. D'une part, nous communiquerons sur les dernières tendances du marché, les nouveaux produits, les informations pertinentes sur les marques, les 'product highlights', etc. pour aider les acheteurs dans leur recherche de produits pour leur boutique ou leur projet. D'autre part, nous mettrons l'accent sur une expérience d'achat omnichannel state-of-the-art, dans laquelle le digital valorise l'aspect physique et ce pour offrir aux clients la commodité qu'ils recherchent.

Ce dont nous vous rendons responsable

En tant qu'éditeur de contenu, vous êtes le moteur de notre plateforme d'inspiration. Votre mission : repérer les dernières tendances du marché et les traduire en contenus offrant une réelle valeur ajoutée à nos enseignes et à leur activité (article, longue lecture, social post, vidéo, audio,…).

Vous contribuez à construire le Trademart de demain en attirant les marques et les détaillants vers Trademart (Digital) avec le bon contenu et en construisant pour eux une image de partenaire de confiance.

Avec le temps, les responsabilités peuvent être étendues, vous permettant de gérer tout ou partie de la partie inspiration omnicanale au sein de tous les points de contact de Trademart.


Ce que vous ferez efficacement au quotidien

Recueillir des connaissances et des idées

  • Vous établissez et entretenez des contacts avec les marques et les exposants qui participent à notre plateforme digitale afin de recueillir des informations intéressantes sur les nouveautés, des informations pertinentes concernant les marques, les 'product highlights', etc. 
  • Vous construisez un réseau d'organisations partenaires, de veilleurs de tendances, de revues spécialisées et d'influenceurs afin d'assurer un flux constant d'informations sur les dernières tendances du paysage de la vente au détail 
Regrouper les connaissances
  • Vous gérez la plateforme d'inspiration, déterminez l'orientation de fond et la déployez
  • Vous décidez sur quoi écrire et gérez le calendrier de contenu
Création de content
  • Avec les informations que vous avez rassemblées, vous commencerez à créer du contenu qui offre une valeur ajoutée pour les détaillants
  • Pour cela, vous construisez également un réseau d'éditeurs, de journalistes et d'autres créateurs de content

Vous travaillez en étroite collaboration avec un spécialiste du marketing digital, qui travaillera avec votre contenu pour maximiser le retour sur les bons canaux. En plus, vous travaillez également en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe digital pour une intégration transparente entre la plateforme d'inspiration et le reste de l'activité Trademart. 

    Qui tu es

    • Tu es un pur sang content freak
    • Vous justifiez d'au moins 5 ans d'expérience pertinente, de préférence dans des activités éditoriales
    • Vous avez une affinité avec le paysage de la vente au détail et de préférence aussi avec le B2B
    • Si vous avez déjà un réseau existant d'organisations partenaires (pertinentes), d'observateurs de tendances, de magazines spécialisés et/ou d'influenceurs, par exemple, c'est certainement un atout supplémentaire
    • Vous êtes parfaitement néerlandophone – et/ou francophone, avec une solide connaissance de la deuxième langue nationale

    Ce que nous vous offrons

    L'opportunité de faire partie d'une équipe ambitieuse où les valeurs Customer Focus, Creative Expertise et Commitment sont centrales. En plus d'un salaire fixe, le package salarial comprend des chèques-repas, des écochèques, une assurance groupe et hospitalisation, un portable et un abonnement mobile.

    De l'intérêt?

    Cela ressemble-t-il à de la musique à vos oreilles ? Envoyez-nous votre CV et un mot d'explication supplémentaire sur les coordonnées ci-dessous.

    caroline.robbroeckx@trademart.be